A shoplifting charge in New Jersey can become either a misdemeanor or felony case. The case's severity depends on the monetary value of the items stolen. The consequences of shoplifting can also vary greatly. Shoplifting defined Any act that includes an attempt to...
Advocacy And Guidance
Month: April 2021
Boardwalk merchant dies after juvenile robbery
An Atlantic City boardwalk shop owner has died after a 12-year-old boy allegedly held him at knifepoint while others ransacked his shop. Although the boy and a 14-year old girl were apprehended after the armed robbery, police are searching for other juveniles who may...
Can you be charged with DWI if your BAC is below the legal limit?
As more bars and restaurants start to open up in New Jersey, people may be imbibing a couple drinks at happy hour or taking a date out to a nice meal and a bottle of wine. However, this does not mean that police in the state will not continue to take drunk driving...